FUTA Academic Calendar For The 2016/2017 Academic Session

THE FEDERAL UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY AKURE,FUTA ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE 2016/2017 SESSION HAS BEEN RELEASED

The management of the Federal University Of Technology, Akure (FUTA) has approved the Academic Calendar for the first semester,  2016/2017 Academic Session.

The futa academic calendar is as follows

 

FUTA ACADEMIC CALENDAR – 1ST SEMESTER 2016/2017

  • Monday 12th December 2016- Online Registration Commences
  • Tuesday 3rd January, 2017- Arrival of Students (Registration Continues)
  • Monday 9th to Friday 13th January 2017- Orientation for Fresh Students
  • Friday 13th January 2017- Normal Registration Ends
  • Monday 16th January 2017- Lectures Commence (Late Registration Commences)
  • Friday 20th January 2017- Late Registration Ends
  • Friday 27th January2017 – Matriculation Ceremony
  • Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd March 2017- Semester Break
  • Wednesday 10th April 2017- Lectures End
  • Tuesday 11th –Sunday 16th April 2017- Lecture- free Week
  • Tuesday 18th April 2017- First Semester Examinations Commence
  • Wednesday 10th May 2017- First Semester Examinations End
  • Thursday 11th May – Thursday 1st June 2017- Inter Semester Break
  • (Summary: 13 weeks for lectures: 1 week for Registration; 2 weeks for Examination)
READ ALSO:  FUTA 28th Convocation: Notice to All Graduating Students

SUCCESS TO ALL SUDENTS

EDUSBAZE

Stay Updated now

No spam guarantee.

ADEBAYO CHIKE on EmailADEBAYO CHIKE on GoogleADEBAYO CHIKE on InstagramADEBAYO CHIKE on Twitter
ADEBAYO CHIKE
Adebayo Chike is an internet enthusiast with passion for education and love for the internet, he is the Founder and Editor of Edusbaze Nigeria, and Betabaze group. Learn more about him here and connect with him on Facebook and Google +

Leave a Comment